With my hectic assignment deadline and exam schedule I forgot to thank you all, amazing people, who took part in my survey for the dissertation I had to submit in March. So there it goes: Thank you soooooo much!

I am glad to announce that the dissertation has been signed, sealed and delivered for nearly 2 months now.

dissertation photo

After all the sleepless nights I spent writing it, I rewarded myself with going to Oz The Great and Powerful, which incidentally was released the same day I submitted the dissertation!

oz-the-great-and-powerful-banner-poster

I recently had my first exam for this year and celebrated finishing it by going to Iron Man 3Β – also released the same day (check out my review)!

Iron-Man-3-Movie-Full-HD-Wallpaper-2

I am having another exam next week and the second it is finished I am heading to the movie theater to watch Star Trek: Into Darkness (again released the same day as my exam!)

StarTrek1229821

What I am trying to say is that I don’t know if it is a higher power at work here, but our world definitely works in mysterious ways if the films I am really looking forward to are released on the days of my exams!

All I have to do then is thank god (or you know, something/someone…the production companies/the distribution companies/the cinema chain…my university’s registry who set the exam dates???) for ensuring the presence of film-related rays of light on my darkest days!!! πŸ™‚

About mformariya

I love films and everything that has something to do with them. I read a lot on cinema in my spare time. I actually wrote my dissertation in Business and Management on film marketing, and I am currently doing an MA in Cultural and Creative Industries with a focus on Film/TV. So basically I am interested in anything that can bring me closer to movies, regardless of the perspective. The main reason for me to start this blog is that I watch too many movies which leads to too many opinions (more than my friends can bear), so I decided to use my passion for constructive purposes :)

7 responses »

  1. What a brilliant way to celebrate! πŸ™‚

  2. GaryLee828 says:

    Don’t forget to start on “Luther”. Just watch the first episode and see if it hooks you; i think it will – and it’s only 6 episodes season 1 and 4 episodes season 2, so it wouldn’t boggle you down too long. Amazon had it on sale on instant video for $6.99 for season 1 and $3.99 for season 2. It’s definitely worth it. I think you’ll like it. πŸ™‚

  3. That’s what I do and isn’t it just the best πŸ˜€

    INTO DARKNESS!!!

Leave a Reply

