So, Steven Spielberg’s sci-fi blockbuster Robocalypse, based on the novel by Daniel H. Wilson, might still be in its embryonic stages of development, but it already has a lead actress!

The leading lady duties are going to be fulfilled by no other than Ms Anne ‘Catwoman’ Hathaway, which is a relief since we already know that she can kick ass!

The script is still an enigma since it would most likely deviate significantly from the original story in the book. However, what is known with (almost) certainty is that humans would face a robot revolution initiated by the artificial intelligence called ‘Archos’. I, Robot and The Terminator mash-up then? Let’s hope so!

Hathaway would put up a resistance against the vicious machines alongside Ben Wihshaw and (most likely) Chris Hemsworth. So with Catwoman, Q and Thor being humanity’s last hope, we will definitely be in for a wild ride!

About mformariya

I love films and everything that has something to do with them. I read a lot on cinema in my spare time. I actually wrote my dissertation in Business and Management on film marketing, and I am currently doing an MA in Cultural and Creative Industries with a focus on Film/TV. So basically I am interested in anything that can bring me closer to movies, regardless of the perspective. The main reason for me to start this blog is that I watch too many movies which leads to too many opinions (more than my friends can bear), so I decided to use my passion for constructive purposes :)

3 responses »

  1. gregory moss says:

    I have the book sitting on my shelf. I guess now I should probably read it! 🙂

  2. mistylayne says:

    Ohhh, I hope this is as good as the book – the book was phenomenal!

Leave a Reply

