Some concrete pics from Oz The Great and Powerful have finally arrived!

They find James Franco’s Oz looking sleek and charming (as always)! At the beginning I actually thought he will be wearing robes a-la-Dumbledore, which in my opinion would’ve been a little bit bizarre, so the nice suit is a relief!

And what about the witches? Glad to see that Michelle Williams is back to her long golden locks – it gives her kind of a serene look, which goes perfectly with her character’s (Glenda) personality. As for Rachel Weisz – she looks pretty bad-ass, although I can’t quite picture her as the baddie ( in my head she will always be the sweet clumsy librarian from The Mummy). And Mila Kunis – I didn’t quite recognize her at first, but I’m prone to think she will do a good job, she has been really versatile in her roles!

I’m really excited about this movie, can’t wait until March 8th 2013! I hope it will turn out to be the best fairy tale flick since Stardust!

Have a look at the pics below! What do you think?

About mformariya

I love films and everything that has something to do with them. I read a lot on cinema in my spare time. I actually wrote my dissertation in Business and Management on film marketing, and I am currently doing an MA in Cultural and Creative Industries with a focus on Film/TV. So basically I am interested in anything that can bring me closer to movies, regardless of the perspective. The main reason for me to start this blog is that I watch too many movies which leads to too many opinions (more than my friends can bear), so I decided to use my passion for constructive purposes :)

6 responses »

  1. filmhipster says:

    Very cool…I love Michelle Williams but James Franco not so much. 🙂

    • mformariya says:

      I don’t know, I have really liked him ever since he did James Dean in 2001, and he was absolutely amazing in 127 Hours, although I should admit he really creeped me out in that one 😀

      • filmhipster says:

        He’s a good actor and all, I don’t know. You know when you have that one actor you just dislike for no particular reason? Well he’s kind of like that for me. 🙂

        Movie looks amazing though!

  2. mformariya says:

    haha I know what you mean, I kind of have the same thing with Claire Danes 😀

  3. gregory moss says:

    I’ve always liked Rachel Weisz – but more so since The Fountain. I’m sure she’ll do fine as the villian 🙂

    • mformariya says:

      Yeah, I’m sure she will be good, I just can’t quite picture it yet. But then again Anne Hathaway seemed a strange choice for Catwoman and she was amazing, so I hope the same happens here 🙂

Leave a Reply

